APCPDCL - Andhra Pradesh Central Power Distribution Company Limited

APCPDCL, Andhra Pradesh Central Power Distribution Company Limited is a government company founded on First April 2000 to fulfill the electricity requirement of seven districts of Andhra Pradesh. These seven districts are Kurnool, Ananthapur, Rangareddy, Medak, Hyderabad, Mahaboob Nagar and Nalgonda. In Andhra Pradesh there are four power distribution companies- APCPDCL, APNPDCL, APSPDCL and APEPDCL. APCPDCL is the largest one. The objective of company is to provide electricity to its consumers at affordable price. The head office of APCPDCL is in Hyderabad and serves electricity to eight million consumers.

APCPDCL have 6489 electrified villages, 2059 tribal hamlets, 5600 general halmets, 12105 dalit wards and 5806 weaker section colonies. The company is faster growing and looking for lots of challenges. To improve the quality electricity distribution company introduced online bill payment, electronic spot billing, internet enabled customer service centers, eseva for bill payment, EBS, CAT, MATS, substation wise vidyut sadassus meeting etc. The ultimate goal of company is to deliver quality service, enhanced performance and to provide correct value of money to its consumers/customers.

Infrastructure of APCPDCL:
720 33 KV stations
1,338 33/11 KV substations
5,257 11 KV feeders
2,039 power transformers
2,46,426 distribution transformers

Corporate Office: APCPDCL, 6-1-50, Corporate Office, Mint Compound, HYDERABAD-500 063.
Email: cmd@apcentralpower.com, customerservice@apcentralpower.com
Enquiry: For All Electricity Problems Dial 155333

APCPDCL Bill Payment: Many payment options are available, both online and off line. Mentioned are the online bill payment options currently available- Pay Online, E-seva, BillDesk(partner banks- SBI, HDFC, IDBI, Bank of Baroda, ABN AMRO, ING Vysya, Development Credit Bank, Bank of India, ECS), Pay Through IMPS(powered by Citi Bank), BillJunction.

Sample APCPDCL Bill